Robertson County, Kentucky Robertson County, Kentucky

Welcome to Robertson County!

Robertson County is located in north eastern Kentucky in the middle of the Licking River and Bluegrass regions of the state.  It is the smallest county in population, and the second smallest in area with one hundred square miles of land.   The county was formed from parts of Bracken, Harrison, Mason and Nicholas counties and officially began on August 1, 1867.  Robertson County was officially established as the 111th county in Kentucky.  The county was named in honor of Court of Appeals Chief Justice George Robertson. The county seat is Mount Olivet, a fifth class city which received its charter from the state on March 18, 1871.  It is a beautiful countryside of rolling hills and scenic views. 

People in Robertson County are known for their smiling faces and waving hands.  Visitors often comment on knowing that they are in Robertson County because everyone they meet greets them with a wave of the hand.


Contact Information

Robertson County
Local Government

P.O. Box
Mt. Olivet, KY 41064

(606) 724-5615 - Office
(606) 724-5022 – Fax



External Links

Some of the links on this site may resolve to non-governmental agencies.  The information on these pages is not controlled by the Robertson County Local Government or the Commonwealth of Kentucky.

External links are identified with the following icon: External Link - You are now leaving the .gov domain.


Last Updated 10/3/2007